TESTIMONIALS

What Our Customers say

Recommended

"We had a private large birthday party for 25, all managed by wonderful Betty! Everybody loved it and the feedback we got was excellent from us guests. Recommended." August 2022

Gorgeous

"Absolutely gorgeous meal in a beautiful setting." August 2022

Crème brûlée particularly scrumptious

"We had a wonderful time in your private dining room: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Singer great fun . Crème brûlée particularly scrumptious. The room was perfect for our family" August 2022

New discovery

"New discovery for me. Restaurant super chic and very clean . Staff attentive and friendly . Delicious food ( Sunday roast last weekend and Japanese last night very delicious both times) I shall be coming back again soon. Added bonus having Andrew singing , creates a fabulous old school vibe." August 2022

Lovely food

"Lovely food, very adapatable staff who happily catered to our changing table requirements!" August 2022

We had a good time!

"We had a good time! unexpectedly there’s a jazz singer performed that night, it was lovely to hear such a lovely voice. I had margarita and Pinacolada prepared by Oliver was delicious!" August 2022

Great atmosphere

"Very nice setting with great atmosphere" July 2022

Excellent

"Excellent as always" July 2022

Beautiful experience

"Exceptional food and service and a beautiful experience dining outside. We can’t wait to visit again." July 2022

Most amazing venue

"Probably the most amazing venue to dine stay and enjoy. My compliments to you all." July 2022

Absolutely lovely

"Absolutely lovely lunch with my hubby. Food was amazing and the staff were absolutely brilliant. Nothing was any problem at all. I would recommend the place." July 2022

Exceptional

"The service was exceptional, nothing was to much trouble. Lovely little extras. Afternoon tea was superb. Far better than other afternoon teas we have been to. Well done." July 2022

Thank you Hurley House

"It was a very lovely couple of hours enjoying an afternoon tea with my partner for her birthday treat would recommend it, very relaxed looked after very well by the staff & enjoyed selection of sandwiches canapés etc.. thank you Hurley House." July 2022

Excellent

"Excellent dinner and breakfast 👏👏" July 2022

One of our favourite places

"One of our favourite places" July 2022

Amazing

"Amazing as always" July 2022

I would recommend

"I would recommend Hurley House Hotel, I will no doubt return, and had a very enjoyable traditional Sunday lunch." July 2022

Amazing

"Amazing as always" July 2022

Thank you for a lovely meal

"Beautiful location, lovely atmosphere. the welcome drinks and chocolates at the end are a great touch. customer service was exemplary. thank you for a lovely meal." July 2022

What a little gem

"What a little gem this is. Fabulous Sunday lunch for wife's birthday treat with the family. The live jazz singer was an added bonus and very entertaining. Staff were delightful as ever. Just the right amount of attention and always ready to help with a warm smile. Food was first class and loved by us all." July 2022

Wonderful evening

"We had a wonderful evening & everyone enjoyed their food. Sushi was excellent, burgers delicious." July 2022

Friendly service

"Friendly service and an all round delightful experience . It was a birthday celebration and they treated us well." July 2022

We all thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea

"We all thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tea. The staff were lovely excellent service and would certainly come back again." July 2022

The staff were absolutely delightful

"The staff were absolutely delightful and the outside table (because of the kind weather!) was a super bonus." July 2022

The service was incredible

"We went for a meal for our 10th wedding anniversary. The food was great and the service was incredible. We were given a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate and some truffles at the end. In between that, all of the waiting staff were really attentive without being overbearing. Will definitely be back!" July 2022

Thank you for a most enjoyable afternoon tea

"Thank you for a most enjoyable afternoon tea. The service was amazing. Will certainly attend again." July 2022

The evening was just magical

"A huge thank you to the whole team at Hurley House, the evening was just magical and everyone thoroughly enjoyed both the experience and the food. The staff were very attentive, the food excellent and the atmosphere was great!" July 2022

Had a lovely time

"Had a lovely time, excellent service and delicious food." July 2022

Great time

"Great time great service staff amazing" July 2022

The staff were all attentive and efficient

"The staff were all attentive and efficient, especially in helping to order from the Japanese menu." July 2022

A fantastic place

"A fantastic place. My favourite restaurant in the Henley area!" July 2022

Good bed, great AC and quiet

"Good bed,great AC and quiet ..surprisingly good food." June 2022

First visit and certainly won’t be the last

"First visit and certainly won’t be the last. Great food and great service." June 2022

Would not hesitate to book again!

"I booked this hotel as a present for my parents anniversary and they found it an extremely relaxing break. They said all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and decorated to a high standard. Would not hesitate to book again!" June 2022

As vegans …

"As vegans, we really enjoyed the delicious sushi and the service was exceptional." June 2022

Once again a lovely meal and attentive service

"Once again a lovely meal and attentive service. Gaps between courses could have been made shorter though. Also, please bring back pizzas!" June 2022

Always lovely food.

"Always lovely food. Wine selection expensive More variety at lower price points would be nice" June 2022

Never fail to impress

"As always Hurley House and all the team never fail to impress with the amazing level of service and quality of the food. My family and I have been now going there for a number of years and every time the standards never faulter.My 3 kids love the sushi so much and want to say a massive thankyou to the kitchen team." June 2022

Excellent service

"Excellent service and very well presented and tasty food. We will be back soon" June 2022

Another excellent meal

"Another excellent meal, thank you one again." June 2022

Exceptional – the best of the best

"

"We had family visiting from South Africa and well the team at Hurley House didn’t disappoint. Greeted by Adrian who really has above and beyond watering skills. His customer service was impeccable. The roast dinner is like no other, the best. Thank you Hurley House for making this visit special. We will be back. Everyone needs to visit for this lovely place" June 2022

Excellent Hotel

"Stayed here 2 nights with friends whilst attending Royal Ascot . Put briefly, excellent location, excellent hotel and above all Excellent attention from all staff. Already looking forward to having a runner next year so we will be able to book Hurley House Hotel again." June 2022

Excellent

"Stayed here 2 nights with friends whilst attending Royal Ascot . Put briefly, excellent location, excellent hotel and above all Excellent attention from all staff. Already looking forward to having a runner next year so we will be able to book Hurley House Hotel again." June 2022

Unbelievable!

"Unbelievable! I went with my partner for his birthday and it’s safe to say we have found our new favourite restaurant. From the moment we arrived we loved it; the service was amazing, atmosphere welcoming and such a beautiful, scenic area. They had a live band playing in the outside seating area too and it felt like we were on holiday, such good vibes! As for the food, outstanding. We had one of the sushi sets and wow. Just wow. Presentation, quality, and tastes were all 10/10. Will 100% be coming back! Thank you everyone at Hurley House Hotel for being so fantastic. Zoë" June 2022

Very Pleasant

"Outside dining very pleasant" June 2022

Excellent

"Excellent afternoon tea" June 2022

Thank you for the excellent service

"Celebrated birthday meal with family - delicious black cod, veg sushi and dessert. Thank you for the excellent service." June 2022

Sophisticated yet relaxed balance

"sophisticated yet relaxed balance." June 2022

Always a great venue

"Always a great venue for a special occasion." June 2022

Service and atmosphere top class

"Both menus great as were drinks. Service and atmosphere top class- fancy without being stuffy." June 2022

Outstanding

"Outstanding service and food in fabulous surroundings! Look forward to the next visit!!" June 2022

Just Perfect!!!

"Just Perfect!!!" June 2022

Great food

"Good live music and great food. Might have had someone training on service that day." June 2022

Fantastic evening

"Fantastic evening, great service, food and atmosphere." June 2022

Fantastic service

"Fantastic service, great food and a welcoming relaxed atmosphere. We love it." June 2022

Pleasant staff

"Very helpful and pleasant staff" June 2022

The food was amazing

"Beautiful setting. Attentive, welcoming staff that go to every effort to ensure your meal is an absolute pleasure from start to finish. The food was amazing and the birthday surprise for my children celebrating 18th and 21st birthdays was very special indeed. Many happy memories made for the whole family. Thank you." May 2022

Probably one of the best Sunday lunches we have had

"The service and food was outstanding and my wife and I enjoyed an amazing Sunday afternoon with a truly memorable experience. Probably one of the best Sunday lunches we have had." May 2022

Stunning

"Stunning setting and lovely decor, this is a real find" May 2022

Great service

"Friendly staff, great service and wonderful food." May 2022

Always a pleasure to visit

"Always a pleasure to visit. My partner and I were saying how the whole hotel and the service provided is done so well and to a very high standard" May 2022

Top quality

"Top quality" May 2022

Terrace is gorgeous

"Terrace is gorgeous in the sunshine" May 2022

Service was great

"Service was great, staff were very helpful and friendly" May 2022

Lovely Staff

"Lovely front of house staff, great bartender serving excellent cocktails." May 2022

Beautiful setting

"Excellent food and wine in a beautiful setting, I particularly enjoy the sushi and for those that don’t there a menu to suit all. Staff always very welcoming and attentive. The Cosmoitan cocktail is my particular highlight." MAy 2022

Wonderful

"Wonderful fish & chips." May 2022

Always amazing

"Always amazing all round - food, service and atmosphere" May 2022

Excellent afternoon tea

"Excellent afternoon tea - absolutely perfect. Thanks again" May 2022

Lovely afternoon lunch

"Lovely afternoon lunch, delicious food and great service" May 2022

We had a great time

"We had a great time. Staff at check-in and restaurant was outstanding. I wanted to congratulate the lady who took such great care of us but missed her when we left so here is my chance. Rooms were well appointed and we will come back." May 2022

Wonderful evening

"We had a wonderful evening celebrating a birthday. The service was very attentive Fantastic 5 star vegan main (cauliflower steak) - it was perfection!! It’s a pity not to put those skills into an incredible vegan desert too. We will definitely book again" May 2022

Great food and service

"Usual great food and service" May 2022

Really helpful staff

"Really helpful staff and lovely place. We will come again!"

Great service

"A lovely setting and so nice to sit outside for drinks in your terrace area on a sunny day. Great service, good food but a little pricey! Nice for a special occasion!" May 2022

Delightful

"You always try so hard. Delightful" May 2022

Amazing sushi

"Amazing sushi and kind staff." May 2022

Worth a visit

"Surprised by how nice the food was. Service was very good too. Worth a visit" May 2022

Nothing was too much trouble

"I held my 40th birthday in the private dining room at Hurley House in May 2022. From start to finish Betty and the events team looked after me so well. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to have a relaxed space to celebrate in comfort. The food was absolutely delicious and the team were just fabulous. I would recommend Hurley House to anyone." May 2022

Lovely atmosphere

"Very good service and lovely atmosphere" May 2022

Really loved the food

"Lovely setting. Really loved the food. Very attentive staff and thoroughly enjoyed our visit" May 2022

Lovely experience

"Lovely experience as normal, the staff are always so welcoming." May 2022

Excellent

"Excellent food lovely attentive staff and it makes a change to eat in a restaurant and not be rushed" April 2022

Amazing experience

"Thank you for an amazing experience" April 2022

Brilliant evening

"A brilliant evening, delicious food, friendly efficient service." April 2022

Fab atmosphere

"I thought that Fish & Chips is one of the best in the fab atmosphere." April 2022

Faultless

"Faultless Very tasty beautifully presented and lovely staff" April 2022

Amazing service and very friendly staff

"Very nice atmosphere. Amazing service and very friendly staff. We have chosen Japanese menu. Sushi selection is good and black cod just amazing (was enough 1 portion for 2 persons after selection of sushi). And live music was a nice surprise. Definitely will recommend to visit." April 2022

Great atmosphere

"I love the bar area, so does our dog! great atmosphere." April 2022

The roast beef is superb

"My wife and I are regulars for Sunday Lunch - the roast beef is superb as is the sashimi. It's a shame that you don't offer a roast with chicken as many people don't eat beef including my wife - she's a little bored of Chicken Yakatori now ! That said, still a lunch that stands alongside some of the best London hotels and lovely staff. Rose sparking wine upon arrival a nice touch" April 2022

Great Sunday lunch

"Great Sunday lunch. Thank you." April 2022

Excellent Service

"Excellent service" April 2022

It was lovely

"The meal was a belated birthday present for our son and his family, I had to cancel back in March as my daughter in Law had Covid so it was lovely for us all to be able to meet and have the meal. The singer was lovely too." April 2022

Service was outstanding

"A lovely evening with an excellent meal and service was outstanding. Can't wait to find another occasion to come back and clelebrate." April 2022

Absolutely lovely

"My visit time after being recommended by my Son Ethan. It was absolutely lovely, food was superb & my friend & I were made to feel very welcome. Can't wait to visit again." April 2022

Wonderful time

"We had a wonderful time on Saturday night to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The live music in the bar and fantastic service really made the evening special. We’ve already recommended to friends & family!" April 2022

Amazing service

"Amazing service as always and absolutely delicious food. Couldn't recommend more." April 2022

The best place

"Easily the best place i go to regularly. The staff are more like friends and family theses days, although I find my dog Molly gets the best service- quite rightly too!" April 2022

100% recommend

"A lovely dinner, great service would 100% recommend" April 2022

Perfect service

"Perfect service. Friendly atmosphere. Bedroom lovely and spotlessly clean. Food gorgeous." April 2022

Great atmosphere!

"Great atmosphere! Staff are so friendly and well experienced .We had the roast beef as our main and it’s ok ,but the appetiser were delicious ! Overall we are satisfied and will definitely go back again." April 2022

Fantastic experience

"Fantastic experience. We had an impeccable sushi lunch, one of the best vegetarian sushi I have had to date. Also very much accommodating for our party with a dog. Friendly and attentive staff." April 2022

First class service

"A return visit, last stayed 4 years ago, so refreshing to experience the first class service, accommodation and food once again." April 2022

Lovely relaxing time

"We had a really lovely relaxing time, thank you!" April 2022

Great customer service

"Very friendly staff an great customer service. Very good quality food and presentation. Also, beautiful decor!" April 2022

We will be returning

"The service and atmosphere at The Hurley House Hotel is second to none. Always attentive, but not overbearing. Then comes the food, absolutely delicious. A real treat for my son and myself. Thank you, we will be returning, that is a promise !" April 2022

Scrummy afternoon tea

"We enjoyed a scrummy afternoon tea. Beautiful setting with very considerate, attentive service. Highly recommend, and we will be back. Thank you." April 2022

Easter Sunday at HH

"Loved it" April 2022

Outstanding

"Please may I thank you and your wonderful staff for such an enjoyable Family Celebration of my Daughters Birthday last Friday 8th April. The welcome we were given was outstanding. The service carried on all evening from all members of staff. Wonderful people. Your Chef provided us all with food “to die for”. A meal never to be forgotten. Thank you so much for everything you have given us, meaning a night Never To Be Forgotten. I want to wish you all the very best for the future." April 2022

Fantastic stay

"Fantastic stay and dining experience. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff." April 2022

Excellent

"Excellent food and service." April 2022

The service was unbelievable

"We hadn't visited Hurley House Hotel since before the first lockdown and was eager to see if anything had changed - well it's got even better! The service was unbelievable along with the food, which was to die for. I took a friend with me, who had never been before and she said she couldn't believe how wonderful it was. Well done the team at Hurley House, you should be proud!" April 2022

Great food, great staff

"Great food, great staff & really high quality throughout. Plenty of car parking too!" April 2022

Always exceptional

"Always exceptional, first class surroundings and service" April 2022

The food is exceptional, fresh and generous

"The food is exceptional, fresh and generous. The service and atmosphere throughout the restaurant is relaxed and charming. We all had a wonderful evening for a very special birthday celebration and cannot wait to visit again. Hurley House go above and beyond to provide a memory." April 2022

Stunning

"Stunning and the singer was very entertaining” April 2022

Fabulous evening

"Fabulous evening celebrating birthday. Really great good and service." April 2022

Excellent service

"Excellent service. The place is welcoming and warm. My third time there and I would go back" April 2022

We had a wonderful evening

"We had a wonderful evening, the food was delicious! Slightly disappointing that we had to remind the waiter for our drinks twice, and 2 reminders for a birthday treat. But when it did come it was amazing! Enjoyed the music also." April 2022

Great choice of food

"Great choice of food and always spot on." April 2022

Excellent Japanese food

"Excellent Japanese food. Great service. Would definately eat at the restaurant again." April 2022

Lovely hotel very high quality

"Lovely hotel very high quality, staff very good, food excellent, we will definitely return" April 2022

As always, amazing

"As always our latest dinner at Hurley House was amazing. Great food, great atmosphere and the staff went out of there way to make us feel really special. I’ve visited some lovely restaurants over the years but this is the one I keep wanting to go back to." April 2022

Excellent venue

"Excellent venue for a family gathering/meal" April 2022

Lovely afternoon tea

"We had a lovely afternoon tea for my birthday, staff very friendly, nothing was to much trouble. A lovely experience." April 2022

So glad we came to this gem of a place

"So glad we came to this gem of a place. The staff were friendly and attentive, the place beautifully decorated, the food faultless, the music great. Just one suggestion once we were at our table we couldn’t hear the music anymore. It would’ve been great if the musician could be located in the middle of the bar/restaurant so that we could continue to enjoy the music when at our table. Will definitely be back. Thank you". April 2022

Excellent standards

"Really lovely and very well kept hotel, excellent standards" April 2022

Great service

"Great service; menu understandably limited. Food very good." April 2022

The atmosphere in the hotel was perfect

"Our party of ten came to celebrate a birthday. We all thought the atmosphere in the hotel was perfect and the staff most welcoming and ready to please. The ambience in the restaurant together with the food and service was excellent. We stayed overnight in very comfortable and spotlessly clean bedrooms. The continental breakfast was good quality and plentiful and we enjoyed Sunday lunch. We will definitely come again." March 2022

Best ambiance in whole area

"Best ambiance in whole area. Welcoming service. Exquisite food. Tasteful entertainment. Elegant and special place." March 2022

Overall great experience

"Lovely food and venue, staff are very attentive, overall great experience, would come again" March 2022

Lovely Stay

"Me and my boyfriend has a lovely stay. Room was stunning with the bath in the bedroom, would have liked a coffee machine rather than coffee bags but didn’t affect my stay. Breakfast was great and coffee even better. All staff were friendly and welcoming and felt so relaxed when we left. Not far from Windsor so we took a cab there too.” March 2022

Excellent Afternoon Tea

"Excellent afternoon tea served by friendly staff. Lovely ambiance, the little savoury bits were amazing and the scones freshly baked and delicious, amazing and thoroughly enjoyed by my daughter and myself we will definitely be back. Thank you" March 2022

I had a lovely Sunday lunch

"I had a lovely Sunday lunch, the service was fabulous as always, friendly, efficient, attentive (but not “too much”). Great food, fabulously presented, warm atmosphere and welcome, and we were not rushed at all. ** With regard to value for money, I was treated on this occasion, but there were no complaints! Thank you, I will be back again soon." March 2022

The staff were so lovely

"The staff were so lovely and kind and took great care of me whilst saying at the hotel, they offered me a room on the ground floor which helped enormously and they really looked after me." March 2022

Lovely family lunch

"We had a lovely family lunch. The team was very courteous, efficient and pro-active. The food was delicious." March 2022

The food was exceptional

"Recently visited this location for dinner and drinks with friends. The venue was nice and quiet and had a fine dining feel to the restraunt. The food was exceptional and the staff were prompt and attentive throughout the night (a real silver tray service) which is unique for the location outside of London. Keep up the good work." March 2022

Lovely atmosphere

"Lovely atmosphere, excellent service and delicious food. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning." March 2022

Surroundings are lovely

"Staff are always welcoming and friendly, Food was good as were the drinks and the surroundings are lovely. Also, live music on the Thursday we were there as there has been in the past. We have another booking for the 24th April, so will be back :-)" March 2022

Superb food

"Staff very friendly. Superb food. Nice to have hot savoury items and warm scones." March 2022

What a treat

"What a treat to find such a wonderful place. I was absolutely delighted to spend an evening celebrating my birthday at Hurley House hotel. The food was very good definitely the best I have had in a long time .the sushi was superb! And the staff extremely attentive. Thank you for a lovely evening." March 2022

Good service

"Good service but had run out of some food and several wines we wanted…but they kindly gave us a better wine for the same price as the one we had originally ordered." March 2022

We were really impressed

"I don’t normally reply to these things, however we were really impressed with the service at Hurley House. Definitely how a dining experience should be. Table was ready for the time we booked, polite staff, delicious well cooked food , good wine. Food arrived to our table promptly and was well presented . Really made it a great night celebrating my wife’s birthday. Only negative is it could be quite loud at time with people talking but we think that was due to low ceilings so not much that can be done about that. Apart from that can’t fault Hurley House . The gent who looked after us was brilliant (I didn’t catch his name unfortunately) We will be back soon." March 2022

Outstanding meal and service

"Outstanding meal and service. Great selection - something for everyone." March 2022

Great dinner

"We had a great dinner whilst staying at Hurley house and a lovely breakfast the next morning too." March 2022

An absolutely lovely afternoon

"Best fish & chips ever! Went for lunch in 12th March and it was amazing. Served with complimentary glasses of a lovely (non-alcoholic) sparkling rosé and we had the fish and chips and lobster spaghetti. An absolutely lovely afternoon with the most incredible singer (she is only 16!) performing live in the bar area." March 2022

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel

"We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. We met Charlotte and Isabella, and apologise for not knowing the names of the other 2 gentleman who served us and they were all fantastic. We were very happy and will return with friends for sure." March 2022

An excellent night out

"An excellent night out. The food was excellent, the atmosphere really lively and the service was spot on. I'm sure we will return" March 2022

Always a warm welcome

"Always a warm welcome, great team, amazing food and excellent service" March 2022

Lovely surroundings

"Lovely surroundings, pleasant ambiance and tasty food…." March 2022

Very nice for a special occasion

"Wonderful experience. Very nice for a special occasion." March 2022

Staff and Designers have fabulous tastes

"A truly wonderful experience. Staff and Designers have fabulous tastes." March 2022

My Gluten free afternoon tea was so yummy

"Thank you so much wanted to spoil my best friend, and she loved our visit. You made her feel so special. Also my Gluten free afternoon tea was so yummy. 😁🥂" March 2022

Our second visit – very enjoyable

"Our second visit - very enjoyable. We have recommended you to friends who have separately dined with you - and enjoyed themselves. We visited this time on a Saturday night - and the restaurant was very noisy with a particularly loud table in the centre of the room - but we appreciate there's not much you can do about that ! Next time we'll try another day." March 2022

Lovely meal

"Lovely meal - very much enjoyed it. Thank you ." March 2022

Amazing food and service as always

"Amazing food and service as always. Thank you!" March 2022

Slick service

"Really superb food and slick service" March 2022

Fab food

"Lovely family lunch fab food great service amazing company" March 2022

We had a lovely stay

"We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome during our whole stay" February 2022

Fantastic

"Once again a fantastic time!" February 2022

Very comfortable rooms

"Great service, very friendly staff, and very comfortable rooms." February 2022

Beautiful bedrooms

"Beautiful bedrooms with special touches like the rest of the hotel. Warm welcome and friendly team Excellent food" February 2022

Would highly recommend a visit.

"We booked a family meal for 6. All the staff were superb from the meet & greet, sit down, wating staff, to farewell. The food was an excellent quality from fish, lamb & steaks. Everyone enjoyed their meal & expressed delight at the quality of the food. The wine was exceptional and was much appreciated. The decor & surroundings were top class. Would highly recommend a visit." February 2022

Brilliant setting

"Lovely food and a brilliant setting." February 2022

Fabulous meal

"Fabulous meal, great food, wine, service and atmosphere - we shall return" February 2022

The food was perfect

"The food was perfect as ever. Also service and people." February 2022

Excellent evening

"Excellent evening" February 2022

Fantastic

"Fantastic all round service and food." February 2022

A lovely meal once again

"A lovely meal once again, thank you." February 2022

Wonderful service when booking my event

"Wonderful service when booking my event, even when we kept changing the requests!! Fantastic service at the hotel for the day meeting, dinner and following morning at breakfast. Thank you for everything and we shall be back" February 2022

Really lovely experience

"Really lovely experience great staff lovely venue loved the chocolates." February 2022

What a hidden gem

"Really loved our first visit, what a hidden gem. Live music adds a special touch. Thank you for a nice quiet table. Definetly a new local favourite. Would have been great to see some Asian British fusion desserts on the menu just as a suggestion but overall great place, we will be back." February 2022

Very enjoyable experience

"Very enjoyable experience" February 2022

The Ribeye Steak was one of the best I’ve ever had

"A really lovely weekend lunch out. The Ribeye Steak was one of the best I’ve ever had and my wife thought the pepperoni pizza was incredible. We will definitely be back again and with a couple of family members" February 2022

I would def high recommend this place

"Service was excellent , food was delicious as always , this is one of my fav place , I would def high recommend this place." February 2022

Wonderful evening at HH

"Wonderful evening at HH, the food, the atmosphere & the service were all exceptional. Thank you." February 2022

Amazing Sushi

"Amazing Sushi and lovely people" February 2022

Great pre Birthday Celebration!!

"Great pre Birthday Celebration!! A perfect evening with a girlfriend, friendly welcome and excellent service, loved the aperitif & chocolates touch. Will definitely be visiting again soon." February 2022

Excellent friendly service

"Each and every member of staff was fantastic. Excellent friendly service." February 2022

Absolutely perfect

"Best night away we have had in a while!" February 2022

Friendliest staff I think I’ve met in hospitality!

"The staff are all wonderful, and smiley and chatty. Nothing was too much of a problem. Friendliest staff I think I've met in hospitality! makes a huge difference to one's experience, so thank you." February 2022

We loved our first visit to you and are sure that we will be returning

"We loved our first visit to you and are sure that we will be returning. The staff particularly made all the difference - welcoming, friendly and also on hand to help. The food was great and we loved the Japanese Menu." February 2022

Thank you for making my birthday experience unforgettable

"We had amazing time in Hurley house. The staff was very attentive and professional and the service was immaculate. The food was with excellent quality and the portions were very decent in size. Very good children menu and excellent wine collection. Thank you for making my birthday experience unforgettable." February 2022

Food was lovely as ever

"Food was lovely as ever" February 2022

Lovely celebration venue

"Lovely celebration venue" February 2022

Lovely staff

"Delicious coffee and lunch. Lovely staff. The little extras were wonderful, thank you." February 2022

The room was amazing

"I have enjoyed the food here on a handful of occasions in the past and it has always delivered on both service and food. This was the first time I stayed and I will definitely be back as soon as possible as the room was amazing and they had thought of everything which is super rare in any hotel of any standard. Loved it!" February 2022

A regular choice for a lovely dinner

"Since moving back to the area a few months ago we have been to Hurley House a few times, and after our first visit we knew it would become a regular choice for a lovely dinner. The ambience is perfect, classy and cosy at the same time. The food is delicious and really well presented, and the staff are top notch. The place was so beautifully decked out over the festive period. We are so happy it is just a few minutes down the road. Highly recommend for a meal out that feels special every time!" February 2022

Always excellent service and wonderful food

"Always excellent service and wonderful food. The after dinner chocolates with dry ice were a lovely surprise." February 2022

Loved our Japanese lunch

"Loved our Japanese lunch! The food was delicious! Only downside is we ordered a bigger platter but got the small one. It was certainly enough though and we just had to fix the bill. Karaoke in background was a quirky touch." February 2022

Loved the whole experience

"Loved the whole experience - thanks very much!" February 2022

Great evening

"It was a great evening with amazing food and a lovely location." February 2022

Would definitely go back

"Such lovely staff, and good food. Would definitely go back." February 2022

A magnificent evening

"A magnificent evening. We thought it was excellent. Nothing but praise, excellent food service and atmosphere. Will definitely be back." February 2022

Top service and setting

"Top service and setting, food excellent, only constructive comment I would suggest is that it was a tad on the hefty side for pricing. which means it is a special occasion destination rather than a frequent pit stop." February 2022

It was really a wonderful experience

"Took a friend for their 70 birthday for afternoon tea. It was really a wonderful experience. The staff could not do enough for you. There was so many thing to eat we could not eat it all and we went home with two “doggie bags”. Would highly recommend this venue snd will definitely be going back again. Thank you all for making it so special." February 2022

I would highly recommend this establishment

"The team were very welcoming and flexible to our needs. They were also very helpful organising a taxi and moving our booking around. I would highly recommend this establishment." February 2022

Fantastic food

"Fantastic food attentive staff cosy atmosphere" February 2022

6 stars for service

"6 stars for service if it were possible" February 2022

5*

"Simply 5*" February 2022

Good to be back

"I havent had the chance to visit for a while - good to be back! The food was magnificent and the service was absolutely lovely - really slick! Thank you! See you again soon…" February 2022

Delicious, bountiful Sunday lunch

"Delicious, bountiful Sunday lunch today at HHH. Beautifully presented by extremely pleasant and attentive staff. Lovely “special touches”: complimentary welcome drink and chocolate truffles presented on dry ice! Chilled “rat pack” style live entertainment by a talented solo singer. All together a wonderfully indulgent afternoon." January 2022

Excellent Sunday roast dinner

"Excellent Sunday roast dinner, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves" January 2022

We were really pleased we came

"It was our first visit to you on Saturday and we were really pleased we came, the staff were all very friendly and discreetly attentive. Two of us ordered Japanese food and it was all delicious (especially the black cod) the other one ordered prawn cocktail and a burger and loved them. They had dessert which was also delicious and the chocolates were a bonus. Cant wait to come back." January 2022

Wonderful stay

"Wonderful stay, fabulous room and lovely lovely staff" January 2022

As ever the food was delicious

"As ever the food was delicious and the service excellent. Especially catering for my lactose intolerance" January 2022

Amazing Sunday Roast!

"Myself, my husband and our two best friends had an amazing Sunday Roast! The ambiance was fabulous. Very professional staff, but also very friendly and accommodating. The singer was an added bonus. We loved him." January 2022

Very good food

"Very good food with excellent service, will go back." January 2022

Enjoyed everything

"Enjoyed the everything about the evening, food and service" January 2022

Excellent as always

"Excellent as always" January 2022

So welcoming

"Front of house, so welcoming. Beverages might want to consider Rosè Champagne also by the glass not just the bottle. Waiting staff all very attentive and pleasant, but food waiting time was really slow on this occasion, by way of an apology a Free Bottle of the same wine (thank you). Lobster Spaghetti was light & delicate and delicious as was the Tiramisu. The decor was chic yet old style like a London’s smoking/drinking room and dark but the ambience was warm and lively. I have booked again to celebrate my Birthday !!" January 2022

The very best chips ever!

"My friend and I had a lovely lunch. The food was delicious however the pasta and broccoli could have been hotter. This was mentioned at the time. The very best chips ever!" January 2022

Everyone of our needs were met

"The team at Hurley House looked after us for 24 hours starting with a fabulous lunch of freshly baked pizzas which were delicious. Our evening meal was a private dining affair with food selected from across their Japanese and International menus. Our party of 9 unanimously declared every course was a treat. And finished of our stay with full cooked breakfasts which mirrored the high standards of cuisine that we had enjoyed througout our stay. Everyone of our needs were met with the highly attentive and engaging staff who made the whole stay very special. Thank you to everyone at Hurley House for the warmest of receptions." January 2022

We really had an excellent evening

"We really had an excellent evening. Lovely venue and staff and beautiful food. The restaurant feels really special, plenty of buzz and atmosphere but also cosy and welcoming at the same time. It’s great to find somewhere like this locally without the inconvenience of having to travel into London." January 2022

Lovely relaxing Sunday

"Once again a lovely relaxing Sunday lunch." January 2022

The roast beef was outstanding

"Enjoyed a delicious family Sunday lunch , the roast beef was outstanding with 2 light fluffy yorkshire puddings! Service and ambience was fantastic, thank you." January 2022

Delicious food

"Delicious food, good service and a good atmosphere, somewhere you can sit, relax and enjoy a good meal." January 2022

Very attentive staff

"Lovely lunch, very attentive staff" January 2022

Highly recommend

"Went for lunch. Beautiful location. Extremely friendly staff and the food was fantastic. Highly recommend." January 2022

Great atmosphere

"Lovely food, great atmosphere." January 2022

One of the best afternoon teas we have had

"We had a wonderful afternoon tea. The food was excellent and one of the best afternoon teas we have had. The service was also excellent and the waitress was very attentive and welcoming. Have recommended to family and friends and we will be back!" January 2022

Everything was delicious

"... the wine was lovely and food was great " January 2022

Looking forward to returning

"Looking forward to returning." January 2022

One of our favorite places

"One of our favorite places. Food, service and ambiance are always great." December 2021

The quality is well worth the money

"We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Hurley House on Xmas Eve. The service was excellent and so was the food. We thought welcome drink, the magician and the complimentary chocolate in dry ice all helped make the evening memorable too.The price might put some people off but we would recommend the experience for special occasions and found the quality well worth the money. Thank you to everyone who did such a professional job with a smile.Steve & Mandy Harvey" December 2021

Third Christmas Day lunch at Hurley House

"This was our third Christmas Day lunch at Hurley House - all have been excellent." December 2021

A wonderful Christmas Lunch

"A wonderful Christmas Lunch. We'll be back." December 2021

Hopes were exceeded

"I had high hopes for our annual Boxing Day family dinner and am delighted to say those hopes were exceeded. All 11 diners thoroughly enjoyed the experience - the food and service were high class, the hotel had been wonderfully decorated for the festive period and the atmosphere was spot on. Great job and thanks so much - the hotel will definitely be on the shortlist for next year!" December 2021

Food and atmosphere great

"Went on Christmas Eve. Fantastic singer in the bar and there was a magician that came to the tables who was also excellent. Food and atmosphere great. Highly recommend." December 2021

Very enjoyable

"Very enjoyable lovely staff very attentive" December 2021

Beautiful hotel

"Beautiful hotel, great food and incredible level of service. We felt so welcomed and cared for." December 2021

Excellent meal

"Excellent meal for Xmas eve, great service and food as always." December 2021

The key differentiator is the staff

"I’ve left a comprehensive review on trip advisor but suffice to say it’s my new favourite place anywhere globally- food, drink and atmosphere is too class but the key differentiator is the staff who feel like a new found family. I can’t wait to return!" December 2021

Amazing

"Amazing, best place in the area by far" December 2021

My hidden gem

"

A few long dog walks have seen me repeatedly find my way to the the Hurley House Hotel for lunches and drinks, and it’s a habit that seems to be growing. From the front of house girls through to the table service there’s nothing to fault. That I look forward to arriving and saying hello to all the staff and find myself staying far longer than I should is testament to the amazing culture and wonderful people that work here. Then there’s the food, which is to die for. Lunches seem to go from snack to feast with welcome regularity. Married with the guidance of a sommelier who clearly loves her job and there’s not much more one could wish for…until you realise the dog and children have been just as spoilt as you.
Having dined around the World with work, it’s not often I go to places these days with a wow factor, but Hurley House does, and does so on every visit. That it’s so local is the icing on the cake. Well run, managed, clean, friendly, vibrant with great food and superb service…but the staff make this place very special and make it my hidden gem. Highly recommended." December 2021

This service was amazing

"This service was amazing - everyone was great. The food was spectacular - we had the gorgeous salmon to start with some squid, then a burger and lots of sushi, followed by a creme brûlée. Everything was fabulous. Decor and cocktail / food choices were all lovely - will definitely visit again." December 2021

Food was incredible

"Food was incredible" December 2021

Really enjoyed our afternoon tea

"Really enjoyed our afternoon tea. Service was excellent!" December 2021

The staff are very professional

"The staff are very professional and attentive. The food is good but quite pricey." December 2021

Great efficient service

"Very friendly staff with great efficient service and lovely surroundings." December 2021

Excellent as always

"Excellent as always. We always enjoy dining with you" December 2021

Best Japanese food in the area

"Best Japanese food in the area, excellent wine list, lovely ambience in the spacious restaurant, a very pleasant hotel room with a big comfortable bed and excellent friendly staff. What's not to like?" December 2021

The team at Hurley House were impeccable as always

"Gorgeous and it was a lot of fun – everyone came and it was a nice way to finish the year. The team at Hurley House were impeccable as always. We are very fond of that venue – so hopefully we’ll be able to book more events with them next year!" December 2021

Chestnut soup was exceptional

"The Christmas menu was very well balanced and the chestnut soup was exceptional." December 2021

Amaaaazing !!!!

"Amaaaazing, great food, great atmosphere and great service. We love this place, even though it’s not that local for us. Highly recommended! A fabulous birthday evening!" December 2021

Everything went very smoothly

"Great service, amazing food. We had pre-ordered and everything went very smoothly, leaving us to catch up and enjoy a delicious lunch!" December 2021

Throughly recommend

"Excellent venue, food and service. Throughly recommend, a real gem. We’ll be back for definite." December 2021

Second to none

"Another super lunch. Food is excellent a day the service, especially in the current pandemic is second to none. Really superb experience." December 2021

A jewel in the crown of Berkshire!

"A jewel in the crown of Berkshire! Attentive service, great food and a lovely atmosphere nothing is too much trouble for the team at Hurley House Hotel. " December 2021

Delicious food

"Delicious food and excellent service as always." December 2021

Super service

"Super service and enjoyed the complimentary sparkling rose - good idea to serve alcohol free, it was delicious and meant as we were driving we could still have a glass of wine with our meal." December 2021

Most enjoyable

"A most enjoyable evening again at this restaurant. Excellent food, service and ambience. Can’t wait to come back again." December 2021

The service, food, atmosphere are 5 star

"We always have a very special time at Hurley House. Their service, food, atmosphere are 5 star. A big thank you to ‘George’ who is a credit to your establishment. We look forward to returning." December 2021

One of the best hotels and dinning experiences

"I celebrated my 50th Birthday at Hurley House last weekend and I can honestly say, it was one of the best hotels and dinning experiences that I have had for many years. It was faultless in every way from the incredible service, to the attention to detail to the food and the overall experience and making me feel so special and nothing requested from any of the staff was too much trouble. It was an absolutely wonderful day and I will never forget it! Thank you so much to all the staff at Hurley House Hotel, you were amazing!" December 2021

We had a really lovely evening

"We had a really lovely evening and everything ran smoothly. The hotel looked very festive and the staff welcoming. Our waiter for the evening was excellent. Very many thanks." December 2021

We had a lovely stay

"We had a lovely stay, the staff could not have been more helpful in all areas. The hotel rooms are modern and well equipped, beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We ate from the Japanese menu in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. We look forward to the next stay." December 2021

A faultless experience

"A faultless experience. Thank you. We will be back soon." December 2021

Made to feel very special

"Great starters, great dessert, mains was a little undercooked. Service was of excellence, made to feel very special from arrival to leaving. Atmosphere was great, would definitely go again." December 2021

Everything tasted delicious

"The food was amazing! Everything tasted delicious! The small touches the staff everything was fab Can’t wait to come again!" December 2021

Best dinning experience

"Amazing service and customer care along with the highest quality food which makes for the best dinning experience. I would highly recommend it to everyone." December 2021

We had the best weekend

"Thank you. We had the best weekend staying at your beautiful hotel! Every single member of staff were so helpful, happy and professional. They couldn’t do enough for us. The rooms are finished to a very high standing and presented beautifully. Food and drink wonderful. Can’t wait to stay with you again!" December 2021

Lovely evening

"Lovely evening. Waiting staff were delightful." December 2021

Xmas display wonderful

"Xmas display wonderful as you walk in, service and food excellent, will definitely be booking again and would certainly recommend the venue to my friends" December 2021

Great service

"Great service. Giovanni and the waiters take great care. Food quality is very good." December 2021

I just love coming to The Hurley House

"I just love coming to The Hurley House. It is lovely to relax there and the staff do their best to ensure ones visit is memorable." December 2021

Everything was absolutely perfect

"We booked the private dining room at Hurley House for our intimate wedding reception and lunch and we have to say that everything was absolutely perfect and actually better than we could have hoped for. The entire team are so lovely, incredibly accommodating and just so professional. Every single one of our guests commented on how amazing the staff were and the food too! My father in law who is an amazing cook and specialist in fish said he had the best black cod ever! The service was seamless, everyone’s glasses were full throughout the entire event and the canapés during our reception were also a huge hit with our guests! Thank you so much to the entire team and we will definitely be back very soon!" December 2021

Fantastic

"Absolutely fantastic as always" December 2021

A really special experience

"Amazing food and level of service! A really special experience that I hope I’ll get to enjoy again soon!" November 2021

A fantastic place to visit

"We booked the PDR to have a small intimate family get together following our Civil Wedding Ceremony. I cannot say enough about Betty and her organisational and professionalism during the whole process (and for coming in on her day off Saturday! Wow!) Hurley House is an incredible venue which is very hard to find nowadays! A big thank you from us to the Chefs, Front of House and all the others in-between that make Hurley House such a fantastic place to visit. The décor and warmth is such a perfect setting and the extra touches you do for autumn and Christmas doesn’t go unnoticed. Without a doubt we will be back! Thank you all again - Mr & Mrs Crew!" November 2021

Room was beautiful

"Room was beautiful. Lovely and warm. Food was amazing. Great service. Would definitely visit again." November 2021

Love the Sashimi

"Love the Sashimi, looking forward to more variety for the Japanese menu (i.e. Agedashi Tofu, Matcha ice cream, etc.)" November 2021

Lovely venue

"Lovely venue and room beautifully presented Staff very helpful, friendly and attentive, but not OTT Good food, well presented." November 2021

Absolutely outstanding

"Absolutely outstanding venue, food and service - cannot recommend highly enough" November 2021

Very friendly and welcoming staff

"Very friendly and welcoming staff. Food was excellent and very well presented. Very happy that they survived the lockdowns." November 2021

We will definitely return!

"We stayed here for the tail end of our honeymoon. We requested an early check-in which was confirmed instantly and upon arrival we came into our room with a congratulatory message with chocolates as well as rose petals and towel swans on the bed - a lovely gesture. The food was amazing, the first night we ordered a takeaway from their takeaway service which was delivered to us as room service and the second night we dined in the lovely restaurant! The portions were generous in size. As a side note, the maid service was fantastic and the room was returned to pristine condition whilst we ate dinner. Items were hung up, laundry bags provided and the room smelled amazing. Continental breakfast room service was tasty with generous portions too. We will definitely return!" November 2021


Food was absolutely delicious

"Food was absolutely delicious, the ingredients extremely fresh and everything was perfectly cooked. Service was very good, attentive and all staff were extremely friendly. The place was spotless too! A very enjoyable evening, highly recommended. We'll definitely be back." November 2021

Absolutely love the hotel

"This was our 2nd stay with you. Absolutely love the hotel. Will recommend to others and be back" November 2021

Brilliant service

"Brilliant service and a great extended menu to choose from, thank you for looking after us!" November 2021

We can’t wait to go back

"Our first visit to Hurley house and we can’t wait to go back. We had a family dinner which everyone enjoyed and stayed for one night. The staff were attentive and made the whole evening feel really special. The interior is beautifully designed and the live singer an unexpected bonus. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was varied and beautifully presented. We found the atmosphere to be relaxed but it still felt like a really special night out …. Thank you to all the team who are working so hard to make the hotel a success." November 2021

Lovely hotel – highly recommended

"Many thanks to the whole team who looked after us for our annual corporate strategy event. Great food/wine with excellent service from all the staff. Lovely hotel - highly recommended" November 2021

Thanks for making it special

"Lovely atmosphere, as we arrived in the car park. The decorative lights were fabulous! Staff attentive and welcoming. We loved the food, that you could Japanese or English , suited all our palates . As it was my husband’s birthday, thanks for making it special." November 2021

The bedrooms are gorgeous

"Hi I loved your hotel decor and the staff could not do enough for us. The bedrooms are gorgeous - the best around the area." November 2021

Highly recommend

"Fantastic food and service highly recommend" November 2021

The (takeaway) meal was excellent

“Ordered a takeaway fish and chips for 2. Went to collect it at an agreed time was greeted by very friendly members of staff. The food was presented and packed very well. We both thought the meal was excellent.” November 2021

Fantastic

"Fantastic x" November 2021

Lovely hidden gem

"Lovely hidden gem. Great customer service. Always a warm welcome and well looked after . GM always happy to assist and accommodate." November 2021

Excellent

"Excellent from start to finish!" November 2021

Excellent service

"Excellent service. Excellent food. Excellent wine." November 2021

It’s always a joy to visit HH

"The service provided by the front of house team is second to none; and the Japanese menu is truly scrumptious." November 2021

Fantastic meal

"Fantastic meal. great venue, very attentive service and knowledgeable staff. Immaculate presentation and decor/cleanliness is to a high standard. Overall, a very enjoyable evening." November 2021

Your staff are excellent

"Your staff are excellent, attentive and helpful. We loved the Japanese menu." November 2021

Our first visit but certainly not the last

"Excellent meal and exceptionally good service. Very nice touch made to recognise our special anniversary. A comprehensive wine list but silly HIGH prices which detracted from the worthwhile choice." November 2021

Thank you for making our weekend such a special one

"Thank you for making our weekend such a special one. The ambience and attentive service were exemplary. Well done team Hurley House!" November 2021

Wonderful birthday meal

"Wonderful birthday meal for my wife which we thoroughly enjoyed. The property is decorated beautifully, the pianist was a lovely touch & whilst there were a couple of mistakes, the staff did go out of their way to make it an enjoyable evening. Your prices are excessive so we perhaps wouldn't return as often as we would like to, but an excellent experience overall." November 2021

AMAZING

"AMAZING as always :)" November 2021

Most amazing 40th birthday

"Had the most amazing 40th birthday, the service was amazing." November 2021

Excellent service

“Excellent service, delicious food in a lovely environment” November 2021

Just delicious perfection!

“What an amazing lunch! Booked here for the first time since COVID began, and they still knocked my socks off! Another treat for hubby’s birthday…and they did us proud! They now have a Japanese menu, something you don’t see in the area, and so we enjoyed tempura prawns and veggies…I have to say the best tempura I’ve ever had! Followed by Teriyaki steak for hubby, and miso cod for me. Oh my! Just delicious perfection! For desert I had chocolate and raspberry gateau. Very nice, and beautifully presented- and hubby had the three cheeses with ports to accompany and complement … which they did perfectly. The meal was finished with a fabulous touch, a bowl with four truffles, surrounded by dry ice…who doesn’t love a bit of drama…and the attention to detail.. happy birthday written in chocolate. Thankyou Hurley House” October 2021

Good food and friendly staff

"I didn't stay here but attended an afternoon business event. Clean, good food and friendly and helpful staff" October 2021

Amazing staff

"Amazing staff - that is the key unique point with HH, incredible staff and service" October 2021

Real 5 star experience

"Real 5 star experience" October 2021

Above and beyond in every way

"Above and beyond in every way. My first time visiting with some friends from overseas and everyone was very impressed. We’ll be back." October 2021

The overall experience is excellent

"The overall experience is excellent, staff were very friendly and attentive, food was delicious, and my favourites were the fish cakes and wakatori chicken. Well done to the team!" October 2021

It’s gorgeous

"Great first visit to Hurley House! We were a little disappointed we couldn't order cocktails but understand during a busy evening that these take up a lot of time! Fantastic autumnal decoration outside, keep the leaves etc for as long as possible! It's gorgeous" October 2021

Best Vegan dish

"I had the cauliflower steak and it was one of the best vegan dishes I have had. What a lovely evening." October 2021

Great … atmosphere

"Great food, service and atmosphere!" October 2021

Opulent atmosphere

"Delicious food within an opulent atmosphere" October 2021

Fabulous as always

"Fabulous as always" October 2021

Excellent service

"Excellent service, total detail to food which was excellent and the service." October 2021

How’s that for hospitality!

"The food and service were excellent. They even remembered my favourite vodka! How’s that for hospitality!" October 2021

Couldn’t have been nicer

"We visited Hurley House Hotel for an evening meal joining friends who were residents for a few days..
We had such a lovely meal and staff were very attentive. It was a delayed birthday celebration and was lovely that the hotel marked the occasion. Couldn’t have been nicer. The hotel looked amazing and I wish I was staying there too.
Thank you for a lovely evening." October 2021

Excellent Sunday roast

"Excellent Sunday Roast! Nowhere better. This is our 4th visit and we will be back again." October 2021

Excellent quality sushi

"Our sushi lunch wasn’t cheap, but it was excellent quality and we loved it! Will definitely be going back again." October 2021

First class

"Amazing food with first class service in a great setting. Highly recommended to everyone looking for a special lunch or dinner experience." October 2021

A welcome and inviting team

"Always a welcome and inviting team at Hurley House, make it a pleasure to dine there" October 2021

A must, if visiting the area

"Thank you, Hurley House, we will definitely be back when we visit the area again. The night before we had dined at a well-known restaurant in Marlow which was double the price but wasn’t anywhere near as good as Hurley House Hotel. A must if visiting the Hurley area.” October 2021

Lovely afternoon tea

"Lovely afternoon tea with a friend - we hadn't seen each other for nearly 2yrs because of the pandemic. Staff were very attentive - we asked for several pots of tea and more sandwiches - all which came almost immediately. The afternoon tea was well worth the money and it was a special time for both of us." October 2021

Always excellent service!

"Always excellent service! Afternoon tea was delicious and reasonably priced. Everyone had a wonderful time at my Baby shower thank you :)" October 2021

Everything was perfect

"Everything was perfect especially the staff who could not do enough to ensure our stay was great. They were very attentive without being overbearing. We reported the very minor problem of a poor television signal. We were contacted by telephone within a couple of hours to be told that due to the problem not being resolved we could have a room upgrade. This was way above our expectations and a great customer service. We have stayed in hotels with supposedly good reputations which are not a patch on Hurley House." October 2021

Amazing evening

"Amazing evening, great food, great service. It was a joy to be back." October 2021

Great Menu

"Great menu, setting and attentive staff." October 2021

Great venue

"Great venue, great food, great night" October 2021

Our event was a success

"Thanks for helping make our event on Wednesday a success. We had great feedback!" October 2021

Great evening

"Great evening, great food and great service - all our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you" October 2021

We had a lovely rest

"Had an amazing stay at the Hurley House Hotel. The staff couldn’t do enough for you & the food was delicious. The room was very comfortable & had a lovely rest. Would definitely stay again." October 2021

Congratulate the staff

"Congratulate the staff on excellent service. Food superb. Atmosphere fantastic" October 2021

Fabulous service

"Fabulous service and made very special for my partners birthday- can’t wait to come back xx" October 2021

Great experience

"Great experience. Fantastic choice of menu. Food fantastic and staff great . We’ll be back !" October 2021

We are well looked after

"We are well looked after all night and had such a lovely time. The 60-pcs sushi was such good quality it went down fast :)" October 2021

The hotel is beautiful

"We had a fantastic stay here. The hotel is beautiful, room was stunning and spotless. The staff were incredible - attentive, friendly, just perfect. Food was amazing - we can't wait to return!" October 2021

Amazing stay

“My partner & I have just got home after an amazing 2 night stay at the Hurley House Hotel. The hotel was so clean, the room was lovely and comfy, & the food was excellent. Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the exceptional staff, especially the young lady who showed us to our room & always seem to be on duty whilst we were there. She was so friendly & made us feel very welcome. We would definitely visit again & recommend to our friends.” October 2021

Very relaxed atmosphere

“Very relaxed atmosphere & extremely welcoming. The outside area is amazing as well.” October 2021

Just brilliant

"Another great evening at Hurley House, just brilliant thank you." October 2021

Most perfect small wedding

"We had the most perfect small wedding reception here, just with family as guests. Betty couldn't have been more attentive & willing to help! Nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding & the service was top notch! We will definitely be returning to relive some very happy memories :)" October 2021

Service was excellent

"Room was very comfortable; decor was fresh; menu was interesting; food delicious; service was excellent, professionally friendly and attentive - the whole team worked really well together. Covid protocols were reassuring. Wonderful stay - would definitely revisit if in the area again." October 2021

Fantastic evening

"Fantastic evening. Thank you all for making it such. 100% will return." October 2021

Everything was amazing

"It went perfectly. The staff were welcoming and friendly despite the restaurant being packed, the food was delicious and so well presented and then produced that foaming truffle dish! Wow, thank you. We will definitely recommend you and return to enjoy some more Japanese food." October 2021

Really great evening

"Food was excellent but was really highlighted with superb service from all of the staff that we interacted with. Very highly recommended." October 2021

Absolutely fabulous

"Absolutely fabulous service.. it’s incredible and can’t really say much more than incredible" October 2021

Such a lovely place to eat

"Wonderful staff too!" October 2021

An excellent dinner

"An excellent dinner, wonderful choice of dishes on 2 very different menus. Top class service delivered with warmth, courtesy & great professionalism." October 2021

The service is impeccable

"Booked dinner with my young family here many years ago, forgot how good the food and atmosphere were. The service is impeccable and the staff are attentive to every detail. Would definitely go here again." October 2021

Lovely experience

"Thank you all for a lovely relaxed ‘special’ experience. I brought my son’s gorgeous Turkish girlfriend for a real English cream tea.." October 2021

Fantastic evening

"Had a fantastic evening with great service food was good and the singer was good , will definitely be going back soon. Would have liked draught lager not bottled but still ok." September 2021

Fabulous stay at HHH

"We had a fabulous stay at HHH! The food was amazing and the service was great - we will definitely come again;3 September 2021

Always made to feel welcome

"Friendly and charming staff who are always ready to help with any questions" September 2021

Lovely place for Afternoon Tea

"The food choices were varied and tasty. There was so much food we had to bring some home. We sat outside due to COVID-19 which was a lovely option to have available currently.. We were treated to music through the speakers and there was the option of heaters if we got cold. Staff were very attentive and polite." September 2021

We love Japanese

"The staff were so friendly and very attentive. Food was delicious. We love Japanese food so it’s brilliant that we get the same quality without having to travel to London. Definitely be visiting again, this time for the pasta in a cheese wheel on Thursday nights!!" September 2021

Fabulous time

"We had a Fabulous time! Champagne afternoon tea was lovely with a great selection of savoury and sweet deliciousness. We will definitely be returning!" September 2021

As excellent as ever

"Staff, facilities, food all faultless. Highly recommended. We’ll be back ASAP" September 2021

Great Service

"Great service and delicious food in a lovely setting" September 2021

Immaculate

"The service was immaculate, quietly efficient. Food was amazing both from the Japanese and International Menu. I would definitely recommend it." September 2021

Fabulous and Faultless

"We stayed at the fabulous Hurley House Hotel this week. The initial welcome, the bar staff, the beautiful room, the amazing breakfast…. all fabulous and faultless. We have stayed a few times and will definitely return. A little gem!! " September 2021

Another excellent evening

"Thank you to the team at Hurley House. Lovely evening, fabulous food and great service. The surprise chocolates were a perfect end to our dinner, thank you very much. Look forward to returning soon." September 2021

A Hurley Gem-Outstanding every time!

"I come here frequently with my Fiancée and it’s simply the best by far in the area and never ever fails to deliver. Superb service, quality and comfort every time. Our home away from home! This particular time I came alone for the weekend. I ordered room service a couple of times and oh my… best room service I have EVER had! Top quality! The staff, food and hotel are of such high standard and accommodating we love it.
Thank you so much!" August 2021

Gorgeous

"Gorgeous lunch today …. super service" August 2021

Would definitely recommend this hotel in all aspects and will be returning

"Just had 3 nights at Hurley house which was excellent. Food was first class from breakfast to dinner. Rooms were superb very clean and very nicely presented. Staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help you and make your stay more enjoyable. The entertainment in the hotel is also excellent." August 2021

Fantastic boutique hotel

"Staff are top notch and make the stay even better. We stayed in room 3 which was great.
If you are in the area 100% go for a stay, if not staying, the restaurant is worth a visit. 2 menus 1 Italian and one Japanese. You can mix and match so plenty of choice.
Thanks Hurley House we will be back." August 2021

By far, one of the best Sunday Roasts

"Came for Sunday lunch roast, by far of the best roasts I’ve ever had. The potatoes were beautifully crispy, the Yorkshire puddings were perfect and the beef was of excellent quality. Staff were also fantastic. Desserts amazing too, the best was the tiramisu. Looking forward to coming back!" August 2021

Fabulous evening

"We had a fabulous evening at Hurley House - went for Japanese food and it was delicious , the service was fantastic and we were very well looked after." July 2021

A special birthday present

“Our daughter booked this hotel stay to celebrate my wife's landmark birthday.
We had a extremely enjoyable meal and the staff went over and beyond to help make this occasion and stay very special.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the grounds were well kept.
Every staff member we encountered were delightful and eager to help.
We look forward to returning to this hotel again.” July 2021

They looked after us beautifully

"We had a surprise family lunch party for my husband’s 60th birthday and I could not have wished for a better venue. The food was absolutely delicious (Japanese starter selection and the Sunday roast/fish & chips for mains). I cannot praise the staff highly enough; they looked after us beautifully (were super-attentive without being obtrusive) which helped make the event go really smoothly. The entire family were very complimentary too; I am so happy to have found this gem and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it." July 2021

Wonderful Hotel

"Elegant and refined. We ate from the Japanese menu which was truly excellent - some of the best Japanese food I have had in the UK. Would gladly come back to the restaurant. Service was impeccable, a special thank you to Isabella who was incredibly friendly and helpful at all times (without being obtrusive)." July 2021

Perfect

"The room and terrace were fabulous, and will definitely stay again. The reception team who welcomed us were particularly good, but everyone was friendly." June 2021

Great food, top service, fab lunch!

“Came for lunch today and had originally looked at Skindles or one of the Bray restaurants - so glad we booked here at HHH. It was amazing. Great, great food (we had a few dishes from the Japanese menu and loved every single one), top service, quick, caring, attentive, going the extra mile with pre-lunch drinks (free) and an amuse bouche. Have been here before and loved it then, it’s really one of the nicest restaurants near us (and boy are we spoilt for good restaurants!). Expensive? Sure, but you get your money’s worth. My two boys absolutely loved it - happy days. Want to try their sushi menu soon !” June 2021

Amazing

"Just to say thank you to you and your staff for making our stay and day yesterday so lovely. Service and attentiveness was amazing and appreciate all the effort made." June 2021

The hotel is beautiful

"The hotel is beautiful and the fit out is absolutely high quality. All the rooms are gorgeous!" June 2021

Highly recommended

"We enjoyed a “mini moon” for two short but sweet nights in the deluxe room in early June 2021. The room was incredible, exactly what we were looking for - the bed was beyond comfortable (I didn’t want to leave it!) and the big bath was really needed for de-stressing after the wedding! We would definitely recommend Hurley House Hotel to anyone looking for a treat away, the location is ideal with a short drive to Marlow and Henley which is where we spent the majority of our time exploring! We will be back" June 2021

Rather a nice place

"Didn’t get to explore the inside much because I ate outside on the terrace, but the staff were very efficient, the food was delicious and the soap in the loo was lovely." June 2021

Little gem

"We came across this little gem by chance after reading many reviews online. Hurley House exceeded our expectations - the staff were friendly, attentive and professional. We felt very safe with respect to covid - precautions were taken, staff were making sure people were following one way systems etc. We stayed in Room 1 - it was absolutely beautiful, bath and shower were amazing. Cleanliness is obviously very important to the staff and everywhere was spotless. We had dinner out on the terrace and this was such a special treat, the terrace had twinkly lights and it felt very romantic. The food was to die for - we can't wait to return." June 2021

I always love staying here

"You have everything just right! All the team were extremely welcoming and you really feel looked after. I fully support Covid-19 restrictions, although I understand the cost of providing this level of service during these difficult times must be high." May 2021

Great location

"Attentative service. New Italian chef, amazing Italian pizza and desserts. Sushi also on the go! Great Sunday roasts. You will not be disappointed" May 2021

Just wanted to say a big Thank You

"to the team who looked after myself and my guests today for lunch." May 2021

Great tasting food

"Well organized with excellent service" May 2021

Never disappoints

"Book a table and enjoy this beautiful garden dining experience.
The staff are really efficient and friendly, the menu is interesting and the food delicious.
Highly recommend for a special event or just a sunny lunch." May 2021

We both felt very safe

"All the staff were lovely in what must be a very difficult time
We both felt very safe, just such a shame that we couldn’t sit in the bar/restaurants for dinner. It looked lovely. Thank you" March 2021

Absolutely Stunning

"Please thank the chef for the most sumptuous meal I have had since the last time I did a pick-up from you. Absolutely stunning!" January 2021

The food was beyond delicious

"I can’t tell you how much we enjoyed it. It was amazing. The food was beyond delicious. The service absolutely impeccable and Hurley House is so beautiful and feels so Homey.
Thank you also for the Goat’s cheese Pizza , it is the best I have ever had!" October 2020

Next tier in dining

"An interesting elevation into the next tier of dining. Hurley House have upped their game splendidly. Really making efforts, even in troubled times, to make everything special. Full marks for effort and improvement on an already good formula." October 2020

Loved the Pizza

"Absolutely loved the pizza, we both thought it was like you get in Italy. Knew it was going to be be good from the smell in the car on the way home. Really took me back to happy holidays.
The dough is top notch. Wonderful flavour, crispy and chewy." October 2020

Everything was brilliant

"We were very especially impressed with how clean the room was. Thank you." October 2020

Still fantastic

"We stayed this weekend. It is becoming our hotel of choice for celebrations. There were a few changes/alterations due to current restrictions but the food, service & atmosphere was still fantastic. In fact, although I love their cooked breakfast, the pastries in the bedroom for breakfast was a treat & prefer their new coffee. We will be back." October 2020

Birthday treat

"We decided to book Hurley House as an early birthday treat after we had two holidays cancelled. The manager was really lovely and welcoming and we had such a nice, chilled time in our room. Loved the roll top bath and the attention to detail (tea and coffee, birthday chocolates, nice toiletries). It's such a beautifully decorated hotel. Definitely recommend." October 2020

A fantastic experience

"Superb lunch with a great atmosphere and very convenient location. We had a superb Japanese style menu / cuisine in a very pleasant environment. Everything was very Covid aware. The food was excellent and we not rushed. The small extras were well thought out and presented beautifully including a spectacle of bonbons Overall, a fantastic experience. We will be returning." October 2020

Amazing Anniversary meal

"The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. The food was incredible, especially the prawn tempura. Thank you for making our evening so special!" September 2020

We felt safe

"We felt safe and reassured. Thank you" September 2020

Beatiful location

"Beautiful location in Berkshire for food and stay." September 2020

Outstanding

""Outstanding " I really struggled finding a nice hotel in the area for a weekend trip and couldn’t have found a better one in the end! Hurley house from your staff to the decor to the food everything was outstanding! Highly recommend this place for a weekend away." September 2020

Best food in Berkshire

"Beautiful location, countryside and the best food all over Berkshire County." September 2020

I would not change a thing

"Difficult times at the moment but your staff tried so hard to make it as normal as possible. I would not change a thing. All your staff delivered exceptional service, particularly the restaurant." September 2020

Fantastic Sushi

"Sushi was fantastic as ever. It was great; thank you." August 2020

Our favourite place

"We were so impressed with the precautions you have taken in this difficult time, and as a result we felt so safe.
Once again the food and the service were outstanding! Our favourite place!" August 2020

Thank you

"

I/we would like to say “Thank You “ to you and HH team for welcoming us and making our stay as wonderful as it can be. From room to customer service to food - everything was fantastic.
Thank you again" August 2020

Just a great place

"Just a great place. Food, atmosphere, and service that will make you very relaxed. " August 2020

Absolutely Amazing

"Absolutely amazing service, incredible food and fantastic attention to detail including health & safety protocols. I visited to celebrate my Mum's 60th Birthday with my family. It was our first meal out since the lockdown was announced and I couldn't gave felt safer. Thank you! " August 2020

5 Star trip

"When a hotel gets it right, you really know about it. From the finish in the rooms, to the service, and the incredible food - this was a 5 star trip from start to finish." July 2020

Friendly and helpful

"I’m sorry I didn’t get any names but everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially in these difficult times." July 2020

Keep doing exactly what you are doing

"Keep doing exactly what you are doing. It’s first class.
All team members were superbly professional, helpful and friendly. Excellent." July 2020

Such a Gem

"Cozy place with great food and accommodation - loved it!" March 2020

Very nice

"All the staff at the hotel are very nice and couldn’t do enough for me during my stay, thank you." March 2020

Exceptional customer service

"Everyone delivered exceptional customer service." February 2020

Wouldn’t go anywhere else

"Flurina is wonderful and the treatment and room are great. Thank you!" February 2020

Quiet Retreat

"We found Room 6 to be a fine example of luxury and reserved furnishings. The bed and covers were soft, and relaxing. WiFi was excellent. The food menu was beyond belief. It was hard to choose from such as splendid opportunity to taste so many foods including Japanese delights." February 2020

Faultless

"Hurley House is an exceptional property. You would be hard pushed to find fault with any aspect. The food, service, accommodation are all excellent and the rates are reasonable. It was or anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make it special with a complimentary cocktail pre-dinner, chocolates in the room on arrival and after dinner. Would highly recommend. Thank you very much." February 2020

Absolutely Outstanding

"Food and experience absolutely outstanding could not fault. Not cheap but worth every penny! A very special evening for us and recognised by the staff. Will certainly be returning." February 2020

High Standards

"Really high standard of accommodation and service, restaurant food was very good and the staff very friendly" February 2020

Great Ambiance

"Really good menu and great ambiance. Good service too." February 2020

Nice Attention to Detail

"Everything, is just lovely. Shower is great, breakfast too. Nice attention to details. For example, I asked a cot bed for my little one, it was there on arrival, (proper cot bed and not the usual travel one) with a couple age appropriate books included." February 2020

Professional and Attentive

"The entire stay was fantastic, and I am recommending you to everyone I see. I don't want to pick individuals in case I miss anyone - basically all your team were well trained and professional and attentive." February 2020

Food was Exceptional

"We were looked after brilliantly, food was exceptional. Thank you for a wonderful evening" February 2020

Everything was Perfect

"Absolutely everything was perfect. But the star of the show was the food. Outstanding! Can't wait to return!" February 2020

High Quality Food & Service

"High quality food and service, a venue well worth returning to" February 2020

Place is Great

"This place is great for Sunday lunch. Beautiful surroundings and good food and atmosphere" February 2020

Wouldn’t go anywhere else !!

"Flurina is wonderful and the treatment and room are great. Thank you!"
February 2020

Very Attentive

"Jamie was very attentive pre-arrival but all the staff were
very friendly and helpful."
January 2020

Wonderfully Professional

"Everyone was wonderfully professional, kind and engaging - we had an excellent stay. Thank you all!"
January 2020

Professional and friendly

"Flurina is so professional and friendly. I had a deep tissue massage which was fabulous. She really focused on my problem area to
relieve the tension .. brilliant !"
January 2020

Exceptional Service

"You have quite a good facility but it’s really the amazing staff that makes Hurley House special!!"
January 2020

Amazing food and staff

"Honestly the food and staff are amazing 10 out of 10."
January 2020

Great Time

"Had new year at Hurley House. Absolutely great time.
Beverley Knight was fantastic."
January 2020

Attention to detail was excellent

"Thank you so much to Isabel, Nathan and all the team for helping make our event tonight so well received. The room layout, service and attention to detail was excellent."
January 2020

Incredible Venue

"Just an incredible venue. Dining is a must and the service is as good as it can get. Popup cinema nights perfect wedding and big occasion venue. Go now" December 2019

Friendly and Helpful

"Jamie was very attentive pre-arrival but all the staff were very friendly and helpful." December 2019

Very Special

"Such attention to detail and the staff make this place very special indeed" December 2019

The Best Experience

"The best experience in private dining to celebrate my birthday. Amazing food , brilliant organisation beforehand and superb service."
December 2019

Superb

"Beautiful place and amazing food, staff. Superb attention to detail."
December 2019

Outstanding Service

"I ate at the Hurley House Hotel this week and the food and service were outstanding. The Japanese menu is authentic and exciting and I can't wait to go back again. The Black Cod dish is delicious."
December 2019

A Great Place to Stay

"Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Great food. We stayed here to visit Windsor. It's nice and close and convenient for other nice places in Berkshire. The hotel is very welcoming and done to a high standard. The food is especially good." - November 2019

A Wonderful Stay

"My husband and I stayed at the Hurley House hotel for one night, we wish we could have stayed longer.
The decor is gorgeous, the food is the best food I have ever eaten!! Can’t wait to return! Amazing" - November 2019

Unreal

"I really can't say enough about this hotel. It continues to impress and amaze me. The rooms are just so well appointed - very understated, very English countryside. The service is also a highlight. Their sushi chef is also amazing - who would have thought that being in the middle of the English countryside you could have amazing sushi! Unreal!" - November 2019

One of the Best

"A lovely restaurant with central London quality. The Japanese menu was just amazing and highly recommended. Room was lovely and staff were wonderful. If you like a night away and do not fancy central London or looking for a special anniversary place to stay Hurley House should be on your list. It's worth every penny." November 2019

Lovely Hotel

"The rooms are beautifully decorated and maintained to a very high standard. The standard of the food is also excellent with the option of English or Japanese food on the menu. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough." November 2019

Lovely treatment room

"Excellent wax, really thorough and patient staff. Lovely treatment room!
Will be back. Thank you."
October 2019

Cannot recommend highly enough

"After a pretty awful waxing experience elsewhere I took a chance and sent Flurina at Hurley House an email to explain what had happened & to try and find myself somewhere professional & friendly to go. So pleased I did. Hurley House itself is stunning, but the treatment facility is spotless, comfortable. ...... I cannot recommend highly enough."
October 2019

Always great service

"Great place to go for a wax - Flurina, the Beauty Therapist, is really good and very professional - always great service :) "
October 2019

Lovely Hotel

“Stayed one night. Beautifully appointed hotel. Fabulous bedroom and bathroom. Everything you could wish for is there. Lovely well-stocked bar and excellent cuisine in the restaurant highly recommend.
Also, a very nice spa.”
September 2019

First Class

“Everything about this hotel is first class, staff friendliness, accommodations, food and quality of service.”
September 2019

Quite Simply, Brilliant

"I just wanted to write you a personal note to say a very big thank you for last night. Quite simply it was brilliant. Thank you for one of the best evenings we have enjoyed in 2019."
September 2019

Helpful and Courteous

"We have been in your restaurant for the first time today and enjoyed a delicious lunch, all the staff were very helpful and courteous so please pass on my thanks to them. Look forward to seeing you in December."
September 2019

Best pedicure I ever had

"Flurina was perfect! It was by far the best pedicure I have ever had. she was so professional, welcoming and knowledgeable. I felt so relaxed and my feet looked immaculate. I will definitely be coming back
and I will be recommending her :)"
August 2019

Wonderful English Hotel

“I landed at London Heathrow 6am, went directly to the Hotel for two days of meetings. The hotel location, service, food and staff were totally amazing. Such a great English country experience. I would and will go back.
Thank you.”
August 2019

Wonderful

“Top class boutique hotel, high quality finish throughout the hotel, the room was beautiful and immaculate throughout with, my wife loved the chocolates left for guests, attentive but not overpowering staff, excellent food both Lunch and dinner, highly recommended.”
August 2019

Great Boutique Hotel with Excellent Service

“Lovely stay, perfect for escaping for the weekend and exploring the area. Dinner was delicious both nights, certainly recommend the burrata and heirloom tomato starter and the rhubarb and custard parfait was amazing.”
August 2019

Everything you could wish for

“Beautifully appointed hotel, fabulous bedroom and bathroom. Everything you could wish for is there. Lovely well-stocked bar and excellent cuisine in the restaurant highly recommend. Also, a very nice spa.”
August 2019

Outstanding

“The quality of the amenities, service, food and ambiance was just outstanding. One of our best hotel experiences. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxed getaway in the English countryside.”
July 2019

Wonderful wedding at Hurley House

"I recently had my wedding at Hurley House, from start to finish the whole experience was first class, it was lovely to have the whole place to ourselves. The venue itself was immaculate and the food was exceptional as
it always is at Hurley House."
June 2019

Wedding Night Stay

“Friendly service in a beautiful hotel. Staff all absolutely lovely. The room itself was beautiful and spotlessly clean. It felt very secluded. Breakfast was delicious and overall an absolutely great stay! Would love to come back.”
June 2019 

Wonderfully relaxing manicure

"A wonderfully relaxing manicure in a very calm environment. Flurina not only provided a first-class treatment but also had a very warm and welcoming manner. Would definitely recommend."
May 2019

Great Stay

“Well done. Excellent hotel, staff and food. We felt very welcome, the room was clean and great value. I hope they manage to keep this level of service up, we will definitely stay again. Well done team.”
April 2019

Efficient and professional

“Serving staff were extremely efficient and professional. Ambience was great. Selection from the lunchtime three-course set menu had an excellent selection to choose from. Ample parking.”
March 2019

Lovely stay, very friendly and helpful staff

“A pre check-in call to arrange a taxi and very warm Welcome upon check in. The hotel was spotless and the staff couldn’t do enough for us.”
March 2019

Highly Recommend

“Excellent food , the beef Wellington is to die for! Very attentive service and would highly recommend it.”
March 2019

Attentive Service

“The service was attentive but not intrusive and the food was excellent. Thank you.”
February 2019

An amazing place

“An amazing place. Nicholas our server was attentive and always on hand to help. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, would definitely recommend and would love to go back.”
February 2019

Perfect place for a night away

“A lovely little hotel with excellent staff we will definitely return.”
February 2019

Superb Attention to Detail

"Wow. What a wonderfully fresh, clean, comfortable and tasteful hotel. Having worked as an interior designer, I was fabulously impressed with the attention to detail in this new and stylish beauty nestled close to Henley and Marlow. My new favorite hotel outside of London. I cannot think of anything else to say other than stay here, you will not regret it." December 2019

Anniversary Night Away

“We booked to have an overnight stay for our anniversary some months ago. We have been treated very well by all staff and the pub restaurant and hotel is all very good quality and good value. Thank you”
January 2019

Really Great Lunch

“I had meals at Hurley House about 4 or 5 times last year and normally had very good food and service. My wife and I visited this week for the first time in 2019 and based on this meal, we’ll be back for more.”
January 2019

Make an Enquiry

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to get all of our latest offers and updates.

Sign Up View Newsletter